progress #1

I’m having to adjust the composition for the figure. She was too high up on the picture plane. I want her face to be more central . So I’ve painted part of her out and will see where that leaves me.

I am also painting an angel and have not posted any pics so here are 2. No surprises here. I’m painting over another painting. Turned the canvas so that its width is 4ft (122cm) and height is 3ft (91 cm) Both images were done without flash. The one on the left is the whole painting, in progress. On the right is a detail of that painting titled  Lucifer Rising 3. Somewhere there are 1 and 2. [see May 8, 2012 entry]

detail-lucifer-rising-3

lucifer-rising-3-in-progress

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

