Oil Paints

I guess this could be viewed as shameless promotion but I really like Maimeri Classico oil paints. I’ve used them since grad school. The colors are rich and easy to work with. I’ve used them for so long that I have a good idea how they are going to work. Lately, I’ve been just buying the cheapest oil color as needed from the local art store. Then Jerry’s Artarama sent me an offer I couldn’t refuse. I got some of my favorite Classico colors as well as some new ones. I was happy to see that Jerry’s is carrying Manet brushes. I could only find them in France and the last time I was there was in 2000!! ( I did stock up at the time but….)  Anyway, I placed my order and am happily awaiting the arrival of my paint supplies. Maybe this will be enough of a push to get me going full steam again.

Leave a Reply

